December 2013: To-Be Watched & Upcoming Reviews

I didn’t make it through all my to-be watched movies for November so I have re-listed those I didn’t get to for December. I have an awkward holiday work schedule and have to work a few days over the break, but I do get some days off and a few extended weekends.

Psycho II (1983)
Twixt (2012)
Kill Baby…Kill (1966)
Hatchet III (2013)
Antichrist (2009)
Saint Nick (2010)
Room 237 (2012)
Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia (2013)
Gallowwalkers (2012)
Mama (2013)
Black Christmas (2006)
Insidious: Chapter 2

*Dexter: Complete Series (2006-2013)

*I started re-watching Dexter in November, beginning with Season 1. I plan to make it through the entire series, hopefully before February.

Already-watched but reviews are in process for:

Maniac (2012)
Alice, Sweet Alice (1976)
The Following: Season One (2013)
V/H/S (2012)
V/H/S/2 
(2013)
The Loved Ones (2009)
Antichrist (2009)
Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia (2013)
Twixt (2012)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “December 2013: To-Be Watched & Upcoming Reviews

  1. I don’t see a review of Insidious 2 on here. I was not impressed at all with it, except for two parts, but I’ve heard a lot of differing opinions. Where do you stand?

    • Insidious 2 is on my list to review. I watched it last weeken and was actually satisfied (although it wasn’t as good as the first). I liked how it followed more of the story from the first, however the pacing was definitely off. I think I went the first 35 minutes or so kind of just waiting for something to happen. I can see how others would be unimpressed. I like more ghosty/mythology/paranormal films so this was in my preferred subgenre of horror.

      • That makes sense. I’ve always been terrified of ghosts, so I guess I’m more critical of movies about them. Helps me feel like I can control it.
        I’m more of a slasher guy myself.